Tags

, , , , ,

These past few weeks, i’ve been struggling to keep up with just about everything around me. Work, role play forums, my blog, friends, the list can go on. It didn’t help that I got sick a couple of weeks ago, and with my brain all foggy and sloppy I didn’t dare do much that would cause it to think and create.

In the meantime, getting back into the swings of things have been horrible, I have so much I want to blog about, books to read, projects to work on, that it all tumbles down on my shoulders and I get NOTHING done. I’m sure you all know that feeling. To help get some distance, and hopefully my thoughts in order, i’ve been binge watching Netflix, in particular Doctor Who and Archer. (Not sure what kind of combo that is.)

Now that March is almost over, my health returned, and Camp NaNo next week… I thought I try to do some updates and catch up where I can.

Camp NaNo April
Yes, I’ll be participating in Camp NaNo in April, and that could be a mistake. I’m still working and posting my Harry Potter Fanfiction every friday, now I am to add another novel into my repertoire during the month of April. What makes this worse, is that i’m tackling a new genre. Romance. My story is only half planned out, and i’ve barely scrapped together the two bios of my main characters/love interests. I have no idea how this story is going to end, or if these two characters will actually get along. In my head i say yes, but in my heart, I just know it won’t. What direction will I take when I get there… who knows.

It’s exciting to try something new, but with the other fanfic still in the works, I know I won’t be able to give it the full attention it deserves. That being said, I may be asking for help in April.

The Rune Legacy
I want to take this time to thank those who have been reading the Rune Legacy, and bearing with me through the uninteresting chapters. It’s been a different experience, posting these chapters one by one, and realizing that some are really just filler and very uninteresting until you get the bigger plot and characters involved… which i’m still not there yet. I hope the next few chapters will be more interesting and exciting, especially when Alexis arrives at Hogwarts.

Any comments/advice is always welcomed on all of my work.

Books
I have so many I want to read! I’m still participating in the #GreenGablesReadalong, covering all the Anne of Green Gables book series – one per month. This month’s “Anne of the Island” has been my most favourite so far and has held me captive for the first week of the month. I’ve been slacking – as with everything else in my life- but i do hope to finish the book this week and get a review up by the end of the month.

In the meantime I’ve got a financial book that i’m struggle to get back into, there are too many other more exciting books on my shelves to read, but my Boyfriend says that i must finish the financial one first. 😦

Doctor Who Quilt
OMG it’s almost done… well the top is. I finally ordered and received the last of the fabric, the main blocks are done and attached and all that is left is the border. It doesn’t help that i’ve ran out of thread… and I still need to buy a backing. But i’m one step closer to getting it set up and ready to do the actual quilting. I do plan to have it done by September, I have to if I want to enter it into the local Fall Fair. I doubt it’ll win anything but i’ll be nice to showcase a Doctor Who quilt in a small town lol.

Randomness
There are a bunch of reviews I want to get back to doing, i’ve seen a few new movies and anime to talk about and I’ve also finally finished the first story of “Shale we date? Wizardess” and would like to express my thoughts on that date-like sim game. Also – express my dismay when I went to search for a similar game called Guilty Alice, only to discover I have to pay $5 per character’s story. I was expecting something free, so that had been a waste. Yet the free prologue was so AMAZING! Erg, i will most likely end up purchasing one of the stories… just to see how different a paid subscription is to the free ones.

I think that is all I have to offer up for now. April may be busy for me, but I’m sure I can find a way to juggle everything, including my social life.

