Tags

,

So, it has begun!

The July Shop Hop started today and I rushed to my local Quilt store after work to pick up my first block. Thankfully, after Canada Day things at work have been slow so I was able to get off a bit early.

For those of you who don’t know, the premise behind the July Shop Hop is to visit the participating quilt stores – that are scattered around Ontario – and pick up a prepared block kit. Each store has a different pattern but same colour scheme, so by the end of the month if you manage to get to every store you will have 15 different quilt blocks. Enough to make a sample quilt.

I’m really looking forward to this. I’ve never done anything like this before so I really hope I can get to every store this month. Already I’ve planed this weekend out, my mom and I are going to stop in at four stores on Saturday, and hopefully I can make it to a fifth on the Sunday.

Another good point is that my boyfriend has agreed to go with me on the road trips around Ontario. I’m looking forward to spending the weekends with him on the road.

Anyways, below is the first block!

photo-5

